skip to main content

Twin Rivers Unified School District

Twin Rivers Unified School District

School Chief of Police

Chief of Police
Welcome to the website of the Twin Rivers Unified School District Police Department. I hope the information contained within this site will help you become more familiar with our agency and assist you with communication with our staff.

The safety and security of the Twin Rivers Unified School District family, to include our students, parents, staff, and community is our primary mission. As a specialized law enforcement agency dedicated to our schools, we strive to provide an ideal environment in which quality education and learning can take place everyday. In embracing our Districts Focus Goals of Unparalleled Student Achievement, Organizational Efficiency and Effectiveness, and Engagement and Outreach, we encourage the active participation and input from our school and community stakeholders.

The Twin Rivers Unified School District Police Department continually works to earn and maintain our student, staff, parents, and public’s trust, through transparency and customer-focused service. Our staff appreciate the ideas, perspectives, and values of the diverse population we serve.

On behalf of the men and women of the Twin Rivers Unified School District Police Department, I thank you in advance for partnering with us, and allowing us to serve each of you.

“Success Nothing Less”

David A. Lugo
Chief of Police


Tawny Kerely- Executive Assistant to the Chief of Police
Lieutenant A. Kocher- Field Operations and Adminstrative functions


1.     Sergeant B. Rahlf  is assigned to supervise City SRO's, patrol officers and fleet management.
2.     Sergeant P. McCoy is assigned to supervise County SRO's, Contract Districts and K9 Program.
3.     Vacant
School Resource officers and Patrol officers

School Resource officers and Patrol officers

  1. Officer N. Ahmed
  2. Officer A. Brown
  3. Officer J. Brito
  4. Officer D. Felice
  5. Officer M. Linder
  6. Officer A. Ortega
  7. Officer G. Pope
  8. Officer B. Preston
  9. Officer D. Price
  10. Officer A. Ruiz
  11. Officer T. Usher
  12. Officer C. Aguilera
  13. Officer C. Yen
  14. Officer A. Saucedo
  15. Officer J. Zamudio
  16. Vacant
Reserve Police Officers
  1. Officer A. Kumar 
  2. Officer A. Ivanov
  3. Officer S. Murphy
  4. Officer J. Verdin
  5. Officer W. Wetzel